Every Day for A Month?

Computer, check
Notebook, check
Pen, check
Courage, check

Wow, Slice of Lifers. You guys are hardcore! What a great challenge. Kind of like those crawl-through-mud races challenge. Not just the average 10K. I think it’s great. Really. Super achievers, all.

The idea inspires me. It also terrifies me. I tried blogging once. It was hard. No, more scary than hard. Deciding on a topic to write on isn’t all that hard. But deciding on one to post out there in a public space where colleagues I respect might actually read it? That’s another story. I have a few drafts. Okay, a lot of drafts sitting on my WordPress site. Waiting. For revision, reconsideration, and then for me to press the PUBLISH button. I’ve gotten stuck. I’ve reread. And every time I do I change things. Sometimes I change BIG things. Today I started a post in a narrative form. Then labored and labored over it. I ended up rewriting it like poetry. I’m still not sure which it is. Maybe I’ll publish both, kind of play with it. Perhaps if I approach this daily blogging challenge like a fun way to grow, it won’t be so scary.

So, here goes. I accept the challenge. And I look forward to reading what other slicers post too. Let the blogging begin.

FullSizeRender (2)

About Be Strong. Be Courageous. Be You

Principal at the Sweetest Little School by the Sea at the south end of Los Angeles Harbor. Working to make the world a little more awesome.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Every Day for A Month?

  1. So glad you decided to join in, Dayna! “A fun way to grow” is exactly what slicing is. Can’t wait to see where your writing takes you!

    Like

  2. Definitely not like a 10K. It’s more like an ultra marathon.

    I’m glad you’re joining us. Here’s to a great month!

    Like

  3. Mindi Rench says:

    It’s challenging, yes, but also amazing. By the end of the month you’ll know yourself as a writer in a whole new way. You’ll also find kindred spirits in the Slicer community. Welcome! I’m so glad you’ve joined us!

    Like

  4. daywells says:

    Thank you Mindi. I’m sure you’re WRITE! 😉 Thank you for commenting.

    Like

  5. franmcveigh says:

    Dayna,
    You can set your own pace. Five paragraph essays are not required. This is a place to share, have fun, relax, and or vent if needed! There is almost something “addictive” when folks comment on your blog on a daily basis. ❤ Welcome!

    Like

Leave a Reply

