All this Blogging is Making Me

Late … well, nearly late for work in the morning.  I find myself awakening and very quickly reaching for the phone to check for overnight activity.  You’re right, Fran McVeigh!  This is addictive.

Look…at the world in a different way.  Every experience is an opportunity to reflect, consider, and write about.  Friends, colleagues, family members, and random strangers: all possible writing opportunities.

Feel…like I am growing exponentially.  It is a challenge to write something to post every day.  I find myself accepting that I am learning, and this is one of the ways I can grow – as a writer, a thinker, a reader, and a person.

Late…again!  I’ve been invited to go sailing today…I’d better get ready, or the opportunity to write about that adventure will sail away!

Happy… connecting to others who share this journey is one of the great delights.

Grateful…for the community at Two Writing Teachers Slice of Life 2015 for all of the supportive comments.

Know…a little more about WordPress and how to navigate my blog and others’ blogs.

Read…differently.  I’m reading a lot more blogs.

Expand…my understanding of the world.  People write about the most amazing things!  Look at this writing duel by Greg Armamentos. I wanna play too!  Look at this awesome celebration by Julieanne Harmatz, with so many resources I could spend the afternoon checking them all out. And here is a lovely poem by Sarah Frelix I would never have found without the blogging community.

Okay, this could go on for hours!  Now I am late…and boats don’t wait!

jost sail boats

Photo Credit to the amazing Steve Jost, Steve Jost Photography.

 

 

About Be Strong. Be Courageous. Be You

Principal at the Sweetest Little School by the Sea at the south end of Los Angeles Harbor. Working to make the world a little more awesome.
This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to All this Blogging is Making Me

  1. Terje says:

    I like the structure of this slice. Even more I like the joy in your words. Happy writing!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I like the way you crafted this, too. I was smiling in agreement. This is the fourth time I have participated in this March challenge. It is rather amazing that as diverse as we are we all seem to find similar things. The most constant for me is how comments fuel us as writers! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. dashthebook says:

    This felt so natural, like a flowing reflection for all of us to listen to. Like a think-aloud in class, modeling the reflection for our students.

    And if you are looking for a sparring partner for a duel, or a music partner for a duet, I’d be happy to participate!

    Best wishes!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. franmcveigh says:

    Dayna,
    My favorite punctuation is the “ellipses” so your post is now one of my most favorite of all times! I so love being able to find and “borrow” ideas from so many friends online! So looking forward to seeing you in two weeks!

    FUN, Learning, Reading, Writing and Thinking together! What a recipe for a FUN life! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

