Why Didn’t I Think of That?

 

tc dancing lady

Reading through the schedule for tomorrow’s Saturday Reunion at Teachers College in New York, I am struck by a thought that haunts me. Why didn’t I think of that? I have that thought again and again when I read these titles.  Things like:

Tap the Power of Two of Our Favorite Writing Units: You Can Lean on the Westward Expansion and American Revolution Units Whether or Not Your Kids Are Studying Those Topics!

Of course you can!  Brilliant.  Why didn’t I think of that?

I think the best writing does this as well.  I have thought this again and again as I have read Slice of Life postings across this month of writing each and every day.  Thank you Slicers for opening up so many new ways to view the world, think about writing and for supporting my attempts.  I can’t wait to meet you in person tomorrow!

sol

About Be Strong. Be Courageous. Be You

Principal at the Sweetest Little School by the Sea at the north end of Los Angeles Harbor. Working to make the world a little more awesome.
This entry was posted in blogging, SOL2015, thoughts, Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Why Didn’t I Think of That?

  1. I have had the same thought reading other slicers. You have said it well, “c’mon, of course!”

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You just distracted my from my commenting by inspiring me to link over to the schedule. I wish I could go tomorrow!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. franmcveigh says:

    Dayna,
    i love the titles that make me go “Duh!” because there just isn’t enough time to slow down and THINK when you’re busy draining the swamp for the alligators! However, it’s also great to hear more details! TODAY!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. elsie says:

    I don’t know how in the world you can decide which session to attend, so many great choices. There are lots of great examples writing to try in the slices.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

