From Riverside to Riverside . . . the learning continues

So delighted that a simple tweet sparked this beautiful, passionate blog post by my colleague and friend – who, by the way, I met via Twitter! If I can’t be at Teachers College today, at least I can follow Fran McVeigh’s tweets! Thank you, Fran.

Resource - Full

Until four years ago, this was what I expected to see and hear IF and WHEN I visited New York.

Did you check it out?

That’s what I knew about New York!

My world has shifted on its axis in the last five years and I now trust my good friends to keep me grounded.

Dayna Wells  (@daywells) tweeted this out):

Screenshot 2015-10-16 15.25.54

Dayna’s hometown is about 10-15 miles from our family farm.  To me, the connections are obvious.  My family roots are in the town of Riverside, Iowa.  In fact, I feel that I can positively say that my family, the Schnoebelens, founded the town of Riverside, which is now infamous as the home of “Star Trek”.  St. Mary’s in  Riverside, is a majestic Catholic Church.

Saint_Mary's_Church_and_Rectory_-_Riverside,_Iowa

You can read about the church and the founding families here. In our family, one claim to fame is that all of my mom’s family…

View original post 276 more words

About Be Strong. Be Courageous. Be You

Principal at the Sweetest Little School by the Sea at the south end of Los Angeles Harbor. Working to make the world a little more awesome.
This entry was posted in Learning, Passion for teaching, Teaching and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

